Scriptation Showcase Script Competition Announces Semi-Finalists

The Scriptation Showcase is pleased to announce its 2019 semi-finalists! Congratulations to these talented writers and thanks to everyone who submitted this year.

The 2019 Scriptation Showcase semi-finalists are:

Comedy Screenplay

  • Adam to Eve by Kadir Cizreliogullari
  • Art Appreciation by Mark Provencher and Jennifer Titus
  • Hit Escape by Mark Reynolds
  • Hooked by Julie Zeilinger
  • Lavender Lights by Sam Cavalcanti
  • Law of Enchantment by Ross Crown
  • Love Takes Time by Carl Lord and Vin Morreale, Jr.
  • Sequoia Blue by Josiah Signor
  • Seven Devils by Theodore James
  • The Second Half by Phyllis Cohn
  • The V Club by Steven Bolia

Drama Screenplay

  • A Waking Nightmare by Ryan Shovey
  • Champagne And Grits Don’t Mix by Joe Madalena
  • Combustion by Craig Oliver
  • Cracked by Gus Avila
  • Glitches by Kelly Beck-Byrnes
  • GOLDEN by Cheryl Boyles
  • In the Flat Field by Dylan Rosychuk
  • Italian Summer by Philip MacKenzie
  • Psych 101 by Sid Jabery
  • Six Sons of a Bitch by Connor Weber
  • Sweet Eve by Giovanni Basso
  • Talbukja (Defector) by Dustin Sohn
  • The Beast by Elbron Eramia
  • The Judge by Mitch Steinman
  • Vincent the Vegan Vampire by Tomas Decurgez

Comedy Teleplay

  • Adullhood by Vadim Egoul and Caleb Graves
  • Available Joy by Michaela Myers
  • Chosenville by Jessica Kane
  • Damned by Chip Johnson
  • I See You by Michael Corleone
  • Lance Herostar’s Space Adventures… in Space! by Pete DAlessandro
  • Neckbreaker by Pratima Mani
  • Only the Good Die Young by Jordan Clief
  • Patient by M. Rowan Meyer
  • Suddenly Cinderella by Hope Tarr and Kendell Shaffer
  • Sweet Jesus by Pete DAlessandro and Brian Erice
  • THE RIDE by Key Payton and Robert L. Johnson
  • The Substitute by India Daughney
  • The Witch That Got Away by Colleen Glennon
  • Wives of Willoughby’s by Maria Carolan

Drama Teleplay

  • #BASH by Richard Anderson and Ruben Nino
  • Badass by Kelly Beck-Byrnes
  • All Mexican-American by Fernando Viso
  • Code.7390 by John Gilligan
  • CHRISTINA ON-CALL by Corinna Mendis
  • Deceit by Samantha Van Sickle, Daniel Martindale, and Alicia Rosato
  • Man Eaters by Alexandra Mackey
  • Mawashi Man by Joshua Sackheim
  • Mecharena!! by John Padden
  • Murder Mystery Party by Zack Redmond
  • Personal Jinx by Eric Gladstone and Juan Bayardo
  • Red Geyser by Michael Salomon
  • Serf by Liz Cotone
  • Survival of the Fittest by Jaclyn Parker
  • The Bliss Killer by LeLe Park

Short Script

  • The Last Creation by Brad Cooper
  • Capsule by M. Rowan Meyer
  • Code Switch by Quamé Hamlin
  • DEATH OR INSANITY by S.A. Slosberg
  • Dragonfly by Julia Morizawa
  • Happy Birthday! by Allan West
  • How The Other Half Live by Michael Kitlas

The 3 Finalists in each category will be announced on October 15th. The Grand prize winner, and the Best Overall Screenplay, Teleplay, and Short, will be announced on November 1st.

Stay tuned for the upcoming announcements of the winners by subscribing to our newsletter and following our Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook pages.